A treat

I know my postings have been a little sporadic of late so I wanted to get something special for the next few days. I was thinking of places to take pictures, going beyond the obvious. And I remembered the shots I took in Nairobi of the city from a height. Now, Kampala doesn’t have as many tall buildings but it does have a few and, after consulting with Robert, we decided to try and get to the top of Worker’s House, which is the seat of the National Insurance body. It sits on a hill overlooking downtown Kampala and has a 360% view of the city.

We managed to ‘convince’ one of the guards to let us onto the roof, which not many people get to do. Unfortunately, it was a grey overcast drizzly day but I switched to black and white and the results are quite cool, I think.

So, Kampala from above, as rarely seen. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

