Mistakes?

I’m still at a stage where I sometimes feel the camera is leading me, rather than me deciding what it will do. With interesting results at times, like here where the focus is on the mid-field and the center of the flower rather than on the whole thing. But I do like the effect and the unusual point of view.

I’ve always felt that photography is a way for me to show people everyday things they do not pay attention to in a new light. It’s also a way to express a point of view and show things in a way to makes sense to me. Though I didn’t really control the outcome of this photo, something I am quite willing to admit! 😉 , I think it’s an unusual focus which is very ‘me’.

Leave a Reply

