Cooking adventures

I’m in charge of the kitchen at home. Because I enjoy cooking. So I cook and my guinea-pig gets to try out what I’ve made… and mostly he likes it, which is a relief.

I am a food aficionado and I delight in trying new things. The things that I like I then try to make myself. The same has been true during my time here in Uganda.

One of the very common dishes that I like here is G-nut sauce, made with peanut four. It’s quite easy to make but hard to get right. But I have been trying and this is a picture of one of my attempts. Made from scratch with peanut flour, onion, green pepper, a beef stock cube, a little tomato sauce and some salt and pepper.

One thought on “Cooking adventures

Leave a Reply

