Lilian’s beads

As I mentioned before, I am working with a young lady called Lilian on her paper beads project. I took some pictures for her and these are my favorites from the bunch.

The jewelry is made by HIV/AIDS affected women in a small village about an hour outside Kampala. I was privileged to go and visit them a few weeks ago and it’s a real pleasure working with Lilian.

They are starting their own blog which you can access here… it’s still being developed but check back for more information.

Leave a Reply

